Home

Random experiments

January 17, 2012

Lately I’ve been trying to bring my Game Engine closer to 3ds Max (I still have to write the second part of the introduction, thinking about that …).

One point was to be able to use the lighting information generated by 3ds Max into an in-game scene and add some grass. Basically it’s just using the generated textures in the good way, but still, I came into a lot of trouble.

Sometimes 3ds Max would just decide to stop working or output strange data, like that one:

99:99:99 ? seriously ?

Sometimes Windows was randomly losing Internet Connection (pro-tip: do not allow Windows to stop the Ethernet card to save energy … but really why should I say that? Isn’t it obvious Mr Windows ?).

But at the end, I’m quite happy with my little village 🙂 (work in progress)

Leave a Reply

